Human Trafficking

Networking Conference Calls

Human Trafficking Networking Conference Calls

 

June 22 Anti-Trafficking Networking Call Recording Available
Download a recording of the call, which featured Sr Ann Victory, HM, RN, MSN (.mp3, 10.4MB)

While the Catholic Health Association has worked on this issues for several years, especially in collaboration with other Catholic organizations through the Catholic Campaign Against Human Trafficking, we are expanding these efforts to include an exchange of information among CHA members on their and activities and to explore what, as a united ministry, we could do together. To launch this effort we have scheduled the following networking calls:

  • June 7, 2017
  • Dec. 6, 2017
The calls will begin at noon (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m.  (PT), and last one hour. To access the networking calls, please dial (844) 263-6303.

Please join in on these free calls to raise awareness among CHA members of the problem of human trafficking, with particular attention to clinicians in primary and emergency care and other administrative offices that might impact the issue, such as events/meetings and investment offices. Together, we will increase awareness about the problem, advocate on needed public policy issues and encourage action within the Catholic health ministry to address human trafficking.

Please contact Julie Trocchio, CHA senior director of community benefit and continuing care, to be added to the email list for reminders about these networking calls and about any activities within your organization to address human trafficking and/or resources you are willing to share with your ministry colleagues on the CHA website or during a call.