Ministry Formation Advisory Council


Sarah Reddin, MA, D.HCML
Vice President, Ministry Formation/Mission Integration


Thomas J. Bushlack, Ph.D.
Vice President, Ministry and Formation

Patrick Gaughan, MBA, MHA
Senior Vice President, Chief Values Integration Officer
Centura Health

Kyle Klosterman, MAPS
Vice President, Mission and Formation
CommonSpirit Health

Elizabeth McCabe
Chief Mission and Formation Officer
Providence Health & Services – Oregon Region

Laura Richter, M.Div.
System Vice President, Formation and Spirituality
SSM Health

Stephen T. Surprenant, MA, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Ministry Formation and Incorporation
Trinity Health

Donald Thompson
Vice President of Ministry Formation

Lyle K. Weiss, STD
System Director of Ministry Formation
Bon Secours Health System, Inc.

CHA Staff

Lori Ashmore-Ruppel
Director, Sponsor Services

Diarmuid Rooney, MS Psych., MTS, D.Soc.Admin.
Vice President, Sponsorship and Mission Services