Keeping Up

January 2021

Jeremy Fotheringham to president of SSM Health's academic ministries in St. Louis, including SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital, SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital and SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital. He was chief operating officer for a network of five hospitals and more than 60 medical group locations that are part of University of Missouri Health Care.

Debbie Streier to regional president and chief executive for Avera Marshall Regional Medical Center, effective Feb. 1. She will have leadership responsibilities over Avera Marshall Regional Medical Center in Marshall, Minnesota; Avera Tyler in Tyler, Minnesota; and Avera Granite Falls Health Center in Granite Falls, Minnesota. Streier currently is vice president of operations at Avera St. Luke's Hospital in Aberdeen, South Dakota.

Organizations within Chicago-based CommonSpirit Health have made these changes:

• CommonSpirit Health recently expanded its Southwest Division. Julie Sprengel continues as division president overseeing Dignity Health hospitals in California's Los Angeles County and San Bernardino County, and in Nevada's Clark County. Joining the newly formed division will be Dignity Health hospitals from Central Coast and Central California.

Chuck Cova is departing during the first quarter of this year as president and chief executive of Marian Regional Medical Center of Santa Maria, California, and of Dignity Health Central Coast Division in California.

Daryn Kumar to president of Dignity Health's Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and St. Mary's Medical Center, both located in San Francisco. He has been chief operating officer at Dignity Health's Mercy San Juan Medical Center in Carmichael, California, since February 2019.


Copyright © 2021 by the Catholic Health Association of the United States
For reprint permission, contact Betty Crosby or call (314) 253-3490.