Physician Engagement

Physician Advisory Committee

The Catholic Health Association desires to strengthen the relationships between physicians and the Catholic health ministry, and to more fully engage and integrate physician leaders in CHA’s formational and educational programs and projects.The Physician Advisory Committee is part of this effort.


John F. Brothers, MSW, MSHA, MAHCM
VP, Mission Integration & System Leadership Formation
Michael W. Doyle, M.Div.
Vice President, Mission - Mercy Clinic
Jill Kruse, DO
Medical Director, Avera LIGHT Program
Avera McKennan Hospital and University Health Center
Lois Lane, J.D., MA
VP, Mission Integration
Catholic Health Initiatives
Mimi E. Pattison, MD
Medical Director Franciscan Hospice and Palliative
Franciscan Hospice & Palliative Care
Saria Saccocio, MD
Senior Vice President/CMO
Bon Secours St. Francis Health System
Curt R. Ward, MD, MBA, FAAFP
Director, Clinical Medicine
St. Vincent Indianapolis Hospital
Raymond Weick, MD
Medical Chairman
Mercy Hospital Jefferson

Staff Coordinator

Brian P. Smith, MS, MA, M.Div.
Senior Director, Mission Integration/Leadership Formation
Catholic Health Association